Rodenbach

Rodenbach

Roeselare, Vlaandere - Belgium

The Rodenbachs came from Andernach on the Rhine and settled in Roeselare, West Flanders. The Rodenbach line includes many soldiers, poets, writers, brewers, entrepreneurs, as well as pragmatic revolutionaries and political figures.

Thus, Pedro Rodenbach participated in Napoleon's Russian campaign and was instrumental in the Belgian revolution in 1830, which led to the independence of Belgium. Three Rodenbachs became members of the constitutional congress at the founding of Belgium. Constantin Rodenbach is for his part the author of the “Brabançonne”, the Belgian national anthem.

It was Pedro Rodenbach who, together with his entrepreneurial wife Regina Wauters, founded the brewery in 1821. However, it is to Eugène Rodenbach that RODENBACH owes its unique quality and mastery. Not only did he study the winemaking of beer, but he also optimized the maturation process in oak “foudres” (maturation barrels). The world-famous barrel rooms, with their 294 oak barrels, some of which are 150 years old, are protected as industrial heritage of the Flemish Community.

There are 9 products.

Showing 1-9 of 9 item(s)

Rodenbach

Rodenbach

Les Rodenbach étaient issus d’Andernach sur le Rhin et se sont établis à Roulers, en Flandre occidentale. La lignée Rodenbach compte de nombreux militaires, poètes, écrivains, brasseurs, entrepreneurs, ainsi que des révolutionnaires pragmatiques et des personnalités politiques.

Ainsi, Pedro Rodenbach participa à la campagne de Russie de Napoléon et joua un rôle déterminant dans la révolution belge en 1830, qui conduisit à l’indépendance de la Belgique. Trois Rodenbach furent membres du congrès constitutionnel à la fondation de la Belgique. Constantin Rodenbach est pour sa part l’auteur de la « Brabançonne », l’hymne national belge.

C’est Pedro Rodenbach qui, associé à son épouse Regina Wauters, qui avait l’esprit d’entreprise, fonda la brasserie en 1821. Toutefois, c’est à Eugène Rodenbach que RODENBACH doit sa qualité et sa maîtrise uniques. Non seulement il étudia la vinification de la bière, mais il optimisa aussi le processus de maturation dans des « foudres » de chêne (fûts de maturation). Les salles à foudres de renommée mondiale, avec leurs 294 foudres en bois de chêne, dont certains vieux de 150 ans, sont protégées en tant que patrimoine industriel de la Communauté flamande.

Il y a 7 produits.

Affichage 1-7 de 7 article(s)