Black Project

Black Project

Denver, CO - USA

Black Project Spontaneous & Wild Ales is the passion project of James Howat, owner, brewer, of what was formerly Future Brewing Company. The brewery began production in January 2014 and has won two bronze medals and a silver medal for its fresh beers (Category: Experimental, Subcategory: Wild Ales) at the Great American Beer Festival in 2014, 2015 and 2017.

Each Black Project beer is fermented with microbes captured from the local environment via chilling or harvested from the wild. The beers are intended to have a sense of place, or terroir. Microbe cultures are deliberately allowed to evolve from batch to batch, creating interesting variations and twists from different versions of the same beer.

Through experimentation and research, they continually develop new and different techniques to use with wild and spontaneous fermentation. Although they make several beers strictly following the traditional Belgian processes, these beers are not and should not be called "Lambic" and "Gueuze", as they are outside the Pajottenland region of Belgium.

Spontaneous fermentation is only the starting point and core of many of their beers, from there their research and development extends far beyond the realm of the great Belgian brewers and blenders.

There are 11 products.

Showing 1-11 of 11 item(s)

Black Project

Black Project

Denver, CO - Etats-Unis d'Amérique

Black Project Spontaneous & Wild Ales est le projet de passion de James Howat, propriétaire, brasseur, de ce qui était autrefois l'ancienne Future Brewing Company. La brasserie a commencé sa production en janvier 2014 et a remporté deux médailles de bronze et une médaille d'argent pour ses bières fraîches (Catégorie: Expérimentale, Sous-catégorie: Ales sauvages) au Great American Beer Festival en 2014, 2015 et 2017.

Chaque bière Black Project est fermentée avec des microbes capturés dans l'environnement local via un refroidissement ou récoltés dans la nature. Les bières sont destinées à avoir un sens du lieu, ou du terroir. Les cultures de microbes sont délibérément autorisées à évoluer d'un lot à l'autre, créant des variations et des rebondissements intéressants à partir de différentes versions de la même bière.

Grâce à l'expérimentation et à la recherche, ils développent continuellement des techniques nouvelles et différentes à utiliser avec la fermentation sauvage et spontanée. Bien qu’ils fabriquent plusieurs bières en respectant strictement les procédés traditionnels belges, ces bières ne sont pas et ne devraient pas être appelées «Lambic» et «Gueuze», car ils sont en dehors de la région du Pajottenland en Belgique.

La fermentation spontanée n'est que le point de départ et le noyau de beaucoup de leurs bières, à partir de là, leur recherche et développement s'étend bien au-delà du domaine des grands brasseurs et mélangeurs belges.

Il y a 11 produits.

Affichage 1-11 de 11 article(s)