Mikerphone

Mikerphone

Elk Grove Village, IL - USA

Why MIKERPHONE, not MICROPHONE you will tell me? Owner and Chief Brewer Mike Pallen has always had two passions in his life; music and beer.

During Mike's youth, his father worked at Miller Brewing Company in Milwaukee, Wisconsin, where Mike was exposed to the entire brewing process. Mike didn't brew until college, however, where he got hooked. Mike receives a new homebrew kit from his mother and starts Mikerphone Brewing.

Meanwhile, Mike spent his days working in the music industry. He wasn't working, Mike put in countless hours writing recipes, preparing test lots, and sampling those lots trying to try them out and provide feedback. One of those people was Gerrit Lewis, owner of Pipeworks Brewing Company.

While helping brew and bottle at Pipeworks, Mike met Drew Fox, owner and head brewer of 18th Street Brewery. Mike and Drew got along, so much so that Drew asked Mike to be his assistant brewer, and then he had the opportunity to become the head brewer of BreakRoom Brewery. It was an exciting opportunity, but one that meant Mikerphone Brewing would have to be suspended.

So Mike took the opportunity and spent a year and a half developing recipes. Mike ended up buying a 3.5-barrel direct-fired brewery and was ready to ship it to his hometown of Wisconsin and start building Mikerphone. Steve Miller, owner of SlapShot Brewing Company, then presented him with an opportunity: installer Mikerphone Brewing at SlapShot and become the new Head Brewer of SlapShot. And we are here today! Mikerphone Brewing ... Craft beer inspired by music.

Mikerphone

Mikerphone

Elk Grove Village, IL - Etats-Unis d'Amérique

Pourquoi MIKERPHONE, pas MICROPHONE me direz-vous ? Le propriétaire et brasseur en chef Mike Pallen a toujours eu deux passions dans la vie ; musique et bière. Pendant la jeunesse de Mike, son père a travaillé chez Miller Brewing Company à Milwaukee, Wisconsin, où Mike a été exposé à l'ensemble du processus de brassage.

Mike n'a cependant pas brassé avant l'université où il est devenu accro. Mike reçoit un nouveau kit homebrew de sa mère et commence Mikerphone Brewing.

Pendant ce temps, Mike a passé ses journées à travailler dans l'industrie de la musique. Lorsqu'il ne travaillait pas, Mike passait d'innombrables heures à rédiger des recettes, à préparer des lots de test et à échantillonner ces lots à quiconque les essayerait et fournirait des commentaires. L'une de ces personnes était Gerrit Lewis, propriétaire de Pipeworks Brewing Company. Tout en aidant à brasser et à mettre en bouteille à Pipeworks, Mike a rencontré Drew Fox, propriétaire et brasseur en chef de la brasserie 18th Street.

Mike et Drew se sont entendus, à tel point que Drew a demandé à Mike d'être son assistant brasseur, puis il a eu l'opportunité de devenir le brasseur en chef de BreakRoom Brewery. C'était une opportunité passionnante, mais qui signifiait que Mikerphone Brewing devrait être suspendu. Mike a donc accepté l'opportunité et a passé un an et demi à développer des recettes.

Mike a fini par acheter une brasserie à feu direct de 3,5 barils et était prêt à l'expédier dans sa ville natale du Wisconsin et à commencer la construction de Mikerphone. Steve Miller, propriétaire de SlapShot Brewing Company, lui présente alors une opportunité : installer Mikerphone Brewing chez SlapShot et devenir le nouveau Head Brewer de SlapShot. Et nous sommes ici aujourd'hui! Mikerphone Brewing ... Bière artisanale inspirée de la musique.

Y'en a qu'un

Affichage 1-1 de 1 article(s)